Day 8- a world bigger than ED

Day 8 and spent it walking, cycling, swimming, laughing, eating, and drinking.

The sun shone and we explored somewhere beautiful. 

It’s easy to get caught up in the grey and the tiredness of everyday life, especially when depression, eating disorders and other mental health difficulties are gettin you down. 

But every now and again when you glance up you’ll see that the world is a wonderful place of bright colours and smells and sounds. Eating disorders make the world very small, very focused on tiny numbers such as calories and grams and weights and minutes. But there is a whole wide world out there beyond this. 

I don’t want to live in a small grey world anymore. If eating a ‘normal’ diet lets me be part of the bigger world then so be it. If I have to be a bigger size to live in colour then I think I might be able to deal with that. Surely it’s worth it?

2 thoughts on “Day 8- a world bigger than ED

  1. It is so worth it!!! So proud of you for enjoying what life has to offer, ED doesn’t make that easy a lot of times. I had the same experience last night, pushing myself out of my comfort zone and going out enjoying food and drinks when really ED wanted me to sit home BUT I am so glad I did bc I had so much fun! Life without ED can be so freeing. Keep shinning dear friend 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

