Day 6- A holiday without ED

Hola! I am in Spain! It’s sunny! Hurrah!

I’m feeling pretty proud of myself today. I woke up feeling bad about yesterday but had a stern talking to myself (as in I actually talked to myself in the mirror- sometimes this is necessary!) about not letting yesterday roll into today. 

So today I travelled (a bus, 2 trains, a plane, a bus and another train- I’m a dab hand with the public transport!) and yet still manages structured eating! I got up early to make breakfast snacks and lunch for travelling and then just ate out with my friend. I am stuffed-more full than I’m comfortable with but I have excused myself to go to bed and I will sleep it off.

Another day done. I’m just slowly trying to inch my way to my next counsellor appt in one piece. But for now I’m on holidays, without ED. 

4 thoughts on “Day 6- A holiday without ED

  1. Yay holidaaaaaaays! 🙂 sending major respect to you for managing all the travelling and structured eating at the same time 🙂 love it! Keep on kicking ass like the rock star you are and enjoy the sun and fun 🙂 you deserve it! Leave the ed crapola behind you and start fresh with the holiday adventure 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. Hey there! i hope you don’t mind me asking this but I was just wondering if it would be possible to take your email address so that I can email you privately as I am going away on holiday in 2 weeks and I am a sufferer of anxiety and anorexia and I was just wondering if you could give me a few tips on how to deal with going on holiday and trying to ignore the horrible thoughts? Don’t worry if you don’t have the time but thank you anyway!

    Like

    1. Hiya, I would love to be able to help you but I just don’t think I’m the person too- I’ve no qualifications, all our ED experiences will vary so much and I’d be too afraid of giving bad advice-this isn’t just to you but to anyone! Are you seeing a therapist? Do you talk to your family about things? The best piece of advice I can think to give is to talk to them and try and come up with a plan together that can support you during your holidays. It doesn’t have to be anything fancy but some plan of they type of things you’ll be eating, when you’ll need meals etc. Some kind of symbolic ‘not packing Kate (I think that’s what you call it?)’ event with your family could be helpful so that everyone knows you’re not bringing her with you. And then I guess just try to enjoy yourself- don’t be thinking about the long terms consequences of eating an ice cream- if you want one in the moment just get one. Holidays are great memory builders- don’t let ED ruin that for you.
      Okay without meaning too I have given advice! Take what might be useful and ignore there rest. And enjoy your holiday!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

