Avoidance

I’m in avoidance mode. Avoidance of writing, talking, recovery, thinking, feeling…you name it I’ve been hiding from it!

I don’t know if it’s been a good approach or not. I think I just shut off everything that wasn’t absolutely necessary. Depression hit me like a ton of bricks and although I knew it would pass I just need to go into survival mode while it did.

Work and study have been going well though, I’ve been using my energy on those important life things. I’ve been trying my best with family and friends too- have bailed out of a few things but in general have been giving it as much as I can.

That just didn’t leave much energy or enthusiasm for blogging, even though I know it would’ve helped. I sat down to write a few times but then gave up. I’ve been having a challenging time with the boy/living situation which has been what I really wanted to work through but felt it was unfair on him to do that on the internet, even if I try to be anonymous.

I’m not sure now this even makes sense but I’m going to post it just to have something written! I’ll be back tomorrow hopefully and can update with a post that’s a bit more interesting! I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s posts too now. It’s nice to be back!

2 thoughts on “Avoidance

  1. I had a littlevoice and this is my new blog. Trolls. Glad you are back blogging. When all else fails, white knuckling is a skill xxxx

    Like

  2. Writing can be great therapy, but somtimes it just feels like to much. Often, taking a break is good, and I hope you’re feeling better 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

