Fear of the plumber

I’m currently sitting on my sofa while my landlord looks at a leak from our bathroom.

I’m petrified it will be something to do with me purging in the shower. This wouldn’t be the first time I’ve caused plumbing problems.

I’m so ashamed. I hate my purging yet persist and persist with it. I just can’t seem to stop completely. I just want him to be gone and everything to be fixed so I can go to sleep and not have to deal with life. It’s just all a bit too hard at the moment.

Sigh. Rough day. 

5 thoughts on “Fear of the plumber

  1. omgosh friend. I can’t even tell you how much I know this feeling of terror… the awful Someone Might Find Out My Secret feeling. I’ve had multiple plumbing problems in the past because of purging. It was awful waiting for them to inspect/fix.

    You stirred up some old memories for me… thank you!! It makes me remember the hell. I might have to write on this!!!

    P.S. How did it go?

    Like

  2. Hey girlie, I remember the feeling! During my Soph. Year of college, I lived in a house with 3 other girls. I kid you not, a plumber had to come every month. I was terrified someone would think it was me, but everyone ended up blaming the old house :p

    No need to feel shame, brew some tea, breathe, and tell yourself that you are a beautiful and worthy being!

    Xo,
    Ashley

    Like

  3. Hey girlie, I totally understand your fear!! My Soph. Year of college, I shared a house with 3 other girls and I kid you not, a plumber had to come over every 3 weeks. I was terrified that everyone would find out, but they ended up blaming the old house.
    Actually, now that I think about it, plumbing is how my dad found out my habit.
    Don’t feel ashamed girlie! Make some tea, breathe, and remember that you are one beautiful and bad ass individual!

    Xoxo,
    Ashley

    Like

Leave a Reply

