If you can’t get out of it, get into it

I’ve been a bit tired and grumpy today. I was disorganised this morning so was a bit rushed getting to work, then I had to do some computer stuff which just failed so was a waste of an hour and then I completely forgot a work training session I was meant to be at this afternoon – one of those days. All through that I’ve had some admin to do that is due on Friday that I am procrastinating from I avoided it Monday and yesterday and I can feel the anxiety building up about it.

I am a total procrastinator. It is the biggest source of stress for me typically but it is something I have worked so hard on the last few years that it doesn’t often get the better of me anymore, but I have definitely fallen foul of it the last week.

But! I finally pulled myself together this afternoon and took myself off to the library. It’s lovely and peaceful here and I’ve got about a third of way through my work- totally worth working late as I’m back on track for getting finished. The anxiety about it is easing already. Going to head home now and watch bake off on iplayer guilt free!

As the saying goes, if you can’t get out of it, get into it!

procrastination

Leave a Reply

