Liebster award post…finally!

liebster

So I’m a little late in doing this but I was tagged a while ago by the lovely Em over at luciareachesforfreedom and the lovely Aoife at dancingintherainaoifsx I’ve enjoyed discovering new blogs through these liebster posts, so thanks both! I highly recommend you visit their blogs too. They both write about life in eating disorder recovery with a strong emphasis on the ‘life’ and ‘recovery’ parts which I find both interesting and inspiring!

Okay, on to the questions…

What inspired you to get into blogging?

I reached a point in my eating disorder recovery where I seemed to be stuck and couldn’t make the leap to accept that trying to lose weight and recovery were not compatible. I had just been discharged by an amazing ED nurse because I couldn’t commit and I was feeling so utterly alone with all the arguments in my head. I had always kept a journal but this time I just wanted it out of my head. My blog is really just my diary in a tiny corner of the internet

How did you come up with the title for your blog?

One of my favourite quotes is “Sometimes courage does not always roar. Sometimes it is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying I will try again tomorrow” My blog is my commitment to always ‘trying again tomorrow’ and I wanted my blog name to remind me of that.

Do you have any pets? If so, what kinds and what are their names?

I used to have a gorgeous black cat who I completely doted on and who was one of my best friends growing up (I’m so not ashamed to say that!). She lived until she was 17, so we knew each other for a long time, I was heartbroken when she died. I’ve no pets now but there is a cat on my street, called Jake, who likes to hang out in mine every now and again when his owners are out!

What is your favourite quote today?

quote

In the context of recovery, this is a valuable thing for me to remember. My healthy life is ahead of me so that’s the way I need to face.

If you had a superpower what would it be?

Being in two places at once so when I double book myself or am running late I don’t have to let anyone down.

Who is your favourite author/writer/journalist?

Tough one! I’m not sure, I tend to chose stories over authors, but Jane Austen wrote some darn good books so I think she’s definitely up there.

What is your favourite poem?

Philip Larkin- This be the verse

poem

Not to be taken too seriously though!

What is your favourite place that you have travelled to?

Very hard to narrow it down! I will always hold a place in my heart for Karinjini National Park in Australia as I had an amazing time there while backpacking down Western Australia. I also loved the South Island of New Zealand.

karinjiniremarks

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose to live?

Dublin if I could afford the house prices!

Do you have a favourite art-work or museum/gallery?

The portrait gallery in London – I find the pieces there so intriguing and impressive.

Favourite sport to watch on television?

Easy! Triathlon!

Now for my nominations!

https://runningtowardrecovery.wordpress.com/

https://beautyfromthefire.wordpress.com/

https://thelostgetfoundblog.wordpress.com/

https://tolivewithallmymight.wordpress.com/

https://emmavardz.wordpress.com/

https://littlevoicetalks.wordpress.com/

https://onepersonsinsanity.wordpress.com/

My questions for my nominations are:

  1. What inspired you to start blogging?
  2. How did you come up with the name of your blog?
  3. Where do you blog from?
  4. What song/album are you playing right now?
  5. What is the next big decision you have to make?
  6. What’s been your favourite TV series?
  7. Are you an early bird or a night owl?
  8. What’s your favourite non-screen based hobby?
  9. What do you count as your greatest achievement?
  10. What is your favourite quote?
  11. Is there anything you learnt in school that you still find useful today?!
Leave a Reply

