I think I’m going to be okay

I had my last session with my ED nurse as she was leaving today. I have so much emotion around this and I will write properly soon, but just for now I want to say that … I think I’m going to be okay. As in, I think I’m going to recover, that I’m going to be one of the people that make it.

I don’t know if I’ve ever thought this, or believed it before, but I do now. I’m going to have to keep fighting, I know it’s not going to be straightforward, but I do believe I can make it happen.

And that is a pretty powerful thought.

I’m willing some of my positivity across to the rest of you, we can do this.

x

One thought on “I think I’m going to be okay

Leave a Reply

