Twenty Minutes

I have an unexpected 20 minutes to myself at home (I’m being collected by a friend but they are stuck in traffic). I now have a choice to:

a) purge my lunch as I’m feeling quite full, (although I purposefully at enough so that I wouldn’t be hungry but be stuck with service station options (I do not do well with service stations!)

or

b) get twenty minutes of work done which could really reduce my stress levels for Sunday.

This is when it’s worth not just mindlessly engaging in behaviours! Work it is- I know I’m making the right choice despite what my stomach and the voice in my head are telling me!

Leave a Reply

