Keeping going

Things have been going fairly well the last while. I’ve reduced purging to 1-2 week, have binged just once in the last fortnight and have been eating regularly.

However I know I’ve put on weight and I’m kind of struggling to deal with it. I understand now that trying to lose ‘just enough until I feel better’ is ridiculous but the constant nattering of that voice in my head is tiring. I haven’t weighed myself in 10 days so it’s not even a fixation on a number, it’s just me feeling a bit ‘bleurgh’ in my skin.

I know I just need to grit my teeth and keep going, but it’s tiring sometimes.

Okay, moan over. On the more positive side I’ve being doing a yoga class with my friend and have been loving it, work is crazy busy but I’m thriving on it and the evenings are slowly becoming brighter. It’s not all gloom and doom!

2 thoughts on “Keeping going

Leave a Reply

