ED doesn’t fit

Today was busy, but busy in a lovely fulfilled life kind of way. I had a Christmas event in work this morning which involved doing arts and crafts and singing songs with children, then I had lunch with a friend and her kid, then back to work for the afternoon, straight to running, shower at the gym, leftovers in the car, then I finally braved the shopping centre to do my Christmas shopping (pretty quiet from 9pm-11pm as it turns out-phew!) before coming home and now I’m tucked up in bed with 14 minutes left of a very productive and nice day. No food/weight/purging/eating/body dramas- just regular everyday living. It feels good. ED no longer fits in my life, and I will keep trying everyday to make sure it is not welcome.

Leave a Reply

